And so … it begins!

We had our first official WinkyFace video shoot yesterday!

I’m not going to lie. I was nervous. The night beforehand, I had so much nervous energy. I didn’t know how far we’d get with filming, so I wanted to make sure I was ready just in case we got to any of my scenes. (The plan was to start with Laurie’s.) Laurie, who worked on finalizing the filming schedule, said I should plan two outfits. I packed six. I had equipment strewn all over my house, cords occupying every electrical outlet.

We met a couple of hours before our scheduled WF shoot to go over scripts and last minute stuff. We had some lunch to try to relax ourselves. Then, we met up with our new production assistants, Brigid and Mackenzie, at Laurie’s office. As soon as I saw them, I felt at ease!

We’re lucky to be working with such great students this semester. We’re lucky that, when we said, ‘Hey, do you wanna spend the semester helping with WinkyFace,” they said yes! As part of the deal, they’ll earn three credits via an independent study with me. And so, the four of us will learn together just what it takes to get a YouTube channel off the ground.

Before we wrapped today’s session, we did a quick shoot with Brig & Kenz so you could meet them! Check it out!

About Lindsey Wotanis

Assistant professor of communication arts. Lover of writing, YouTube, and peanut butter.

Posted on January 15, 2014, in The Process and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

