Looking back, looking ahead

Sometimes the lights all shinin’ on me;
other times I can barely see.
Lately it occurs to me:
What a long, strange trip it’s been….

Okay, so Lindsey and I have not been “truckin'” exactly, and I don’t even know if Lindsey’s got a deadhead bone in her body. But I was trying to think of words to go with our video reflection, and these are the lines that came to me.

Check out our reflections:

My New Year’s resolution is all about appreciating my experiences and feelings, whether good or bad, and I’m finding that resolution helpful through our WinkyFace ups and downs. As Lindsey and I have said in past posts, learning curving produces a LOT of anxiety. It is also amazing—to grow, to learn, to stretch.

The pain and the pleasure. Both part of WinkyFace!

And there’s more fun to come. A couple official vids that parody faculty life are almost ready to publish, and we’re planning silly interviews with literary / fictional characters. Good times.

Thanks for enjoying this long, strange trip with us!

;)Laurie

About lauriemcmillan

I teach writing and literature classes at Pace University in Pleasantville, NY.

Posted on February 9, 2014, in The Process. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

